Key Points
- The Blueprint Directory is a handy new feature that lets you segregate all your blueprints into separate folders.
- This helps remove clutter and further organize all your existing blueprints for easier access.
- You can find this feature in the Blueprint menu, right beside the drop-down option at the top of the menu.
Alchemy Factory has streamlined most of its more complicated features to help simplify the assembly process. Besides that, you can also simplify your blueprints by separating them into different folders and accessing them when required.
Alchemy Factory Blueprint Directory Explained

If you are looking for the Blueprint feature in the latest update, then there have been several changes. Luckily, the Blueprint option is right where it should be, in the Build menu. Right on top is the Blueprint tab, but it offers additional functions now. Right beside the drop-down menu are two icons, one for refresh and one for files. If you hover your cursor over the file icon, it will show up as the Blueprint Directory.
Technically, what the Blueprint Directory does is take all compiled blueprints from your game folder on your PC and add them in-game. To do this, all you need to do is click on the Blueprint Directory icon in the Blueprint menu to open up the folder on your PC. Then, create a new folder, then drag and drop all your existing blueprints into it.
After that, close the window and hit the refresh icon in the Blueprint menu. All the blueprints that you added earlier will be gone, but don’t worry. Select the drop-down menu on top and click on the blueprint folder that you created earlier. All your saved blueprints will now be segregated and added to your blueprint list accordingly.
What does the Blueprint Directory do

In short, the Blueprint Directory helps segregate all your blueprints into various folders for easier access. Say, for example, you have different builds for production of various items, but you don’t wish to mix them up under the main folder. You can create new folders, add the required blueprints into them, then select the necessary blueprint folder in the Blueprint menu to show only those files.
You can also add new blueprints to your existing folders after creating the structure. While saving it, you will get an option to save it into a directory. Select whichever directory the item belongs to for easy sorting later on.
FAQs
Why can’t I see any of my newly created blueprint folders in the blueprint menu?
First, in the drop-down menu, you need to select the main Blueprint directory option. Then, select the drop-down menu again to find all your newly created folders.
Can I make do without segregation?
This is an entirely optional feature. It was added to make it easier to find selected files for certain items, but can be skipped if you don’t require it.
How do I save a blueprint?
After creating a structure, you can press F to confirm, then press H to save it. You can check out our Blueprint guide for an in-depth explanation on saving blueprints.

